Insider Gossip
  Monthly Hot Picks
  Book Reviews
  CD Reviews
  Concert Reviews
  DVD Reviews
  Game Reviews
  Movie Reviews
  Jeffrey Reddick (Director - Dont Look Back)
  Amanda Seyfried (Mank)
  Eddie Izzard (Six Minutes to Midnight)
  The Home of WAXEN WARES Candles!
  Angelina Jolie (Those Who Wish Me Dead)
  Check Out Anne Carlini Productions Now!!
  David Chase (Creator, ‘The Many Saints of Newark’)
  NEW! Crystal Gayle
  NEW! Chez Kane
  Anthony Hopkins (The Father)
  NEW! Ellen Foley (2021)
  NEW! Doogie White (2021)
  Michigan Siding Company for ALL Your Outdoor Needs


Title - 'Reggae Gold 2019'
Artist - Various

The iconic Reggae Gold compilation series returns July 26th, 2019 and marks the release of the exclusive lead track and instant-grat 'Juju' from Dancehall vixen Dovey Magnum.

'Juju' is a sensual dancehall track that has all the makings of a hit with Dovey having risen in stardom due to her songs having been co-signed by some of the hottest artists in the reggae/dancehall industry and beyond.

Her music blends a mainstream R&B and pop feel with the gritty and suggestive lyrics many dancehall vixens are known for.

In fact there is no shortage of crowd pleasers and popular hits from the past year here on Reggae Gold 2019, with some of the stand outs including 'Never Die' by Squash and 'Government' by Chronic Law.

Both artists have been recently known as two of the hottest, most popular acts out of Jamaica right now and they for sure lead the way here on what is a truly pulsating 19-track album.

1. 'Touch Down' (feat. Nicki Minaj & Vybz Kartel) [Remix] - Stylo G
2. 'Life' - Christopher Martin
3. 'One Way' - Busy Signal
4. 'Government' - Chronic Law
5. 'Hurtin' Me' - Stefflon Don & French Montana
6. 'Never Die' - Squash
7. 'JuJu' - Dovey Magnum
8. 'Paradise Plum' - Naomi Cowan
9. 'Lights Out' - Estelle
10. 'Made To Fall In Love' - Bitty McLean & Sly & Robbie
11. 'Marijuana' (feat. Damian 'Jr. Gong' Marley) - Jah Cure
12. 'Banks Of The Hope' (feat. Popcaan) [Remix] - Agent Sasco
13. 'Keep The Same Energy' - Noah Powa
14. 'Owna Lane' - Teejay
15. 'Land Of Sunshine' - Beres Hammond
16. 'To See' - Queen Ifrica
17. 'Heaven (Ready Fi Di Feeling)' - Jah9
18. 'Guess Who?' (feat. Mykal Rose) - Tarrus Riley
19. 'The Unforgiven' (feat. Raging Fyah) - Alborosie

We begin with the Dancehall reggae of 'Touch Down' (feat. Nicki Minaj & Vybz Kartel) [Remix] by Stylo G and that's backed by one of the stand out cuts here from the reggae/dancehall singer and songwriter from St. Catherine, Jamaica, Christopher Martin on his brilliant 'Life.'

'One Way' from Reanno Devon Gordon aka Busy Signal then leads seamlessly into both the new generation of reggae with Chronic Law's (aka Akeeme Campbell) 'Government' and the beautiful lover's hardship flow of 'Hurtin' Me' from Stefflon Don and French Montana.

Next 6ixx Crew’s Squash brings us 'Never Die' which is followed by the aforementioned 'JuJu' from Dovey Magnum, with 'Paradise Plum' from the Kingston, Jamaica singer-songwriter Naomi Cowan backing it sweetly.

The British-born Estelle next brings us more of her brand of lovers rock on 'Lights Out' and that's backed by the truly excellent 'Made To Fall In Love' from Bitty McLean and Sly & Robbie.

Jah Cure then provides yet another highlight here with the stunning 'Marijuana' (feat. Damian 'Jr. Gong' Marley) and that's backed by the lo-fi dancehall reggae of 'Banks Of The Hope' (feat. Popcaan) [Remix] by Agent Sasco (aka Jeffrey Campbell).

Completing his transition from selector to dancehall deejay, Nohard “Noah Powa” Grant provides yet more quality to this new compilation with 'Keep The Same Energy,' which is followed by the young man from the Glendevon area in Montego Bay, St. James, Jamaica, Timoy Janeyo Jones aka Teejay on 'Owna Lane.'

We then get more lovers rock in the shape of the gentle hipsway bounce of 'Land Of Sunshine' from reggae legend Beres Hammond and that's followed by reggae singer and disc jockey from the hills above Montego Bay, Jamaica, Queen Ifrica on 'To See.'

The dub rhythms of roots R&B reggae come through on 'Heaven (Ready Fi Di Feeling)' by Janine Elizabeth Cunningham (better known as Jah9), with the album rounding out with the Rastafari movement loud and proud on 'Guess Who?' (feat. Mykal Rose) from Tarrus Riley, and then the Italian reggae artist known as Alborosie channels the chorus of Metallic on the quite brilliant 'The Unforgiven' (feat. Raging Fyah).

Official CD Purchase Link