Insider Gossip
  Monthly Hot Picks
  Book Reviews
  CD Reviews
  Concert Reviews
  DVD Reviews
  Game Reviews
  Movie Reviews
  Jeffrey Reddick (Director - Dont Look Back)
  Amanda Seyfried (Mank)
  Eddie Izzard (Six Minutes to Midnight)
  The Home of WAXEN WARES Candles!
  Angelina Jolie (Those Who Wish Me Dead)
  Check Out Anne Carlini Productions Now!!
  David Chase (Creator, ‘The Many Saints of Newark’)
  NEW! Crystal Gayle
  NEW! Chez Kane
  Anthony Hopkins (The Father)
  NEW! Ellen Foley (2021)
  NEW! Doogie White (2021)
  Michigan Siding Company for ALL Your Outdoor Needs

DJ Supply

Title - 'DCappella'
Artist - Various

Known for their reimagined classics from the Disney songbook and beyond, seven dynamic voices make up this Disney dream team known as DCappella.

With versions of Disney songs from classics including 'The Little Mermaid,' 'Beauty and the Beast,' 'The Lion King' and 'Aladdin,' DCappella offers a fresh new twist on favorites we all love.

For here on this quite brilliant new 13-track album, there isn't a single musical misstep, as it is vibrantly perfect from start to finish!

1. 'Tune Up'
2. 'The World Es Mi Familia'
3. 'Friend Like Me'
4. 'How Far I'll Go'
5. 'Let It Go/Do You Want to Build a Snowman?'
6. 'I Wan'na Be Like You (The Monkey Song)'
7. 'You'll Be in My Heart'
8. 'When She Loved Me'
9. 'Trashin' the Camp'
10. 'Part of Your World/A Whole New World'
11. 'Step in Time'
12. 'Immortals'
13. 'Remember Me'

For those not in the know, these new a cappella singing sensations DCappella came together as a result of a nationwide search for the best vocal performing talent in a cappella and stage.

Contemporary a cappella pioneer Deke Sharon is the group's co-creator, music director, arranger, and album producer.

As I was listening to this new album, it was mentioned to me that DCappella sounds like the closest you would get to Disney outside the parks themselves. And I can concur with that as this group of great voices, wondrous collected harmonies, and the way they make the ever-so slight changes to their artistic brand license is refreshingly evident and joyous also.

The group consists of seven members covering various voice parts, including: Antonio Fernandez – Vocal Percussion; Joe Santoni – Bass; Morgan Keene – Soprano; Orlando Dixon – Baritone; RJ Woessner – Tenor; Shelley Regner – Mezzo; and Sojourner Brown – Alto.

Official CD Purchase Link