Insider Gossip
  Monthly Hot Picks
  Book Reviews
  CD Reviews
  Concert Reviews
  DVD Reviews
  Game Reviews
  Movie Reviews
  The Home of WAXEN WARES Candles!
  Angelina Jolie (Those Who Wish Me Dead)
  Check Out Anne Carlini Productions Now!!
  David Chase (Creator, ‘The Many Saints of Newark’)
  NEW! Crystal Gayle
  NEW! Chez Kane
  MTU Hypnosis
  NEW! Ellen Foley (2021)
  NEW! Doogie White (2021)
  Michigan Siding Company for ALL Your Outdoor Needs

Ghost Canyon

Home Invasion: In Concert At The Royal Albert Hall
(Steven Wilson / DVD+2CD / NR / 2018 / Eagle Vision)

Overview: Steven Wilson, once described as 'the most successful British musician most people have never heard of,' embarked on his sold-out world tour last year in support of his latest album To The Bone, which has sold over 150k albums worldwide to date.

Eagle Rock filmed the full 3 hour concert in March 2018 where the show was part of his three night residency at the Royal Albert Hall.

DVD Verdict: The British prog-rocker, Steven Wilson has brought forth an INCREDIBLE 3 hour long, and uber colorful concert experience here that will, without a shadow of a doubt, peak, twist, and thrill each and every one of your senses whilst watching it!

The ex-Porcupine Tree star's new Blu-ray/DVD + 2CD set, perfectly entitled 'Home Invasion' captures the four-time Grammy nominee during a huge hometown show held earlier this year (March 29th) at London's prestigious Royal Albert Hall.

During this simply mesmerizing (there's no better description of what you will see, believe me) performance, the multi-talented singer-songwriter performs songs from his critically acclaimed 2017 solo album To The Bone as well as material from throughout his rather deep, and rather distinguished three decade career.

1. 'Truth' (Intro)
2. 'Nowhere Now'
3. 'Pariah'
4. 'Home Invasion / Regret #9'
5. 'The Creator Has A Mastertape'
6. 'Refuge'
7. 'People Who Eat Darkness'
8. 'Ancestral'
9. 'Arriving Somewhere But Not Here'
10. 'Permanating'
11. 'Song Of I'
12. 'Lazarus'
13. 'Detonation'
14. 'The Same Asylum As Before'
15. 'Song Of Unborn'
16. 'Vermillioncore'
17. 'Sleep Together'
18. 'Even Less'
19. 'Blank Tapes'
20. 'The Sound Of Muzak'
21. 'The Raven That Refused to Sing'

Bonus Material:
• Interview with Steven recorded during the run of shows
• Three tracks recorded in rehearsal at the Royal Albert Hall:
1. 'Routine'
2. 'Hand Cannot Erase'
3. 'Heartattack In A Layby'

Filmed with multiple cameras in quadraphonic sound and coming with both a 5.1 surround sound, as well as stereo mix, once we have been introduced to the man and his entourage via both 'Truth' (Intro) and 'Nowhere Now,' one of my all-time Wilson favorites comes immediately to the fore.

Covered by the soft purple spot lights, the stunning 'Pariah' is gently unleashed and suddenly cuts deep into your senses once the talented, and beautiful toboot Ninet Tayeb wraps her ethereal vocals around the chorus.

Not a complicated song, sure, but unlike more complex Wilson tracks such as 'Routine', 'Ancestral', 'Arriving Somewhere,' etc., it has an ambiance to it that resonates (to and for me) whenever I hear it.

Including the full 21-song performance from the Royal Albert Hall show, the bonus features include three (3) additional Rehearsal Track ('Routine'/'Hand Cannot Erase'/'Heartattack In A Layby' - which were filmed previously during the soundcheck) along with interviews and behind-the-scenes footage.

'Steven Wilson - Home Invasion: In Concert At The Royal Albert Hall' DVD+2CD Purchase Link