Insider Gossip
  Monthly Hot Picks
  Book Reviews
  CD Reviews
  Concert Reviews
  DVD Reviews
  Game Reviews
  Movie Reviews
  Jeffrey Reddick (Director - Dont Look Back)
  Amanda Seyfried (Mank)
  Eddie Izzard (Six Minutes to Midnight)
  The Home of WAXEN WARES Candles!
  Angelina Jolie (Those Who Wish Me Dead)
  Check Out Anne Carlini Productions Now!!
  David Chase (Creator, ‘The Many Saints of Newark’)
  NEW! Crystal Gayle
  NEW! Chez Kane
  Anthony Hopkins (The Father)
  NEW! Ellen Foley (2021)
  NEW! Doogie White (2021)
  Michigan Siding Company for ALL Your Outdoor Needs

Ghost Canyon

Title - 'Tempus Fugitives'
Artist - Peter Ulrich Collaboration

For those not in the know, Tempus Fugitives is the new album from The Peter Ulrich Collaboration, and second album in the trilogy which follows up The Painted Caravan (2013).

Still unsure as to where you think you know the "band leader"s name from? Well, collaboration head, and renowned percussionist Peter Ulrich performed with the iconic Dead Can Dance and contributed to the legendary UK supergroup collaboration This Mortal Coil. So, his musical pedigree in this genre is solid, without a doubt.

With his fondness for lush, world beat textures still very evident, Ulrich now brings us Tempus Fugitives. Combining, once again, with an array of musicians, his music is as far away from industry metal as it could be. Now firmly rooted in Folk, some might say a Gothic element stil resides; but moreover, his music combines ebbs and flows of dream pop with ancient medieval sounds for a resoundingly upbeat and earthy tone.

The opener, 'Don Juan's Lament,' complete with Celtic vibe and wood instruments is a delightful way to open any album, the lush female vocals and harp plucking of 'Dark Daddy' following nicely behind. Next up is the storytelling of 'Drum The River,' which is in turn is followed by the first real guitar-led track, 'King of Fools (The Prisoner).'

The deep down Blues of 'Mr. Johnson' is a true delight on this album, and showcases Ulrich to a grand level on all musical counts. That's backed by the simplisticly ethereal 'En Bleu,' and then come both the Mexican-flavored 'Big Iron Gun' and the lush female vocals of 'Green.' The fairytale recanting within 'The Lycanthrope' is yet another stand out track here, with the precarious, cautionary tale of 'Icarus' next.

The traveler's song, 'Beloved Suicide' is another chance for Ulrich to gently electrify his guitar, before the summery 'Song of All the Prophets,' the harp, mandolin and flutes of 'Migrators,' and then finally, the coming together of all on 'Zanzibar (Song of Nijwa)' brings the album to a close.