Insider Gossip
  Monthly Hot Picks
  Book Reviews
  CD Reviews
  Concert Reviews
  DVD Reviews
  Game Reviews
  Movie Reviews
  Jeffrey Reddick (Director - Dont Look Back)
  Amanda Seyfried (Mank)
  Eddie Izzard (Six Minutes to Midnight)
  The Home of WAXEN WARES Candles!
  Angelina Jolie (Those Who Wish Me Dead)
  Check Out Anne Carlini Productions Now!!
  David Chase (Creator, ‘The Many Saints of Newark’)
  NEW! Crystal Gayle
  NEW! Chez Kane
  Anthony Hopkins (The Father)
  NEW! Ellen Foley (2021)
  NEW! Doogie White (2021)
  Michigan Siding Company for ALL Your Outdoor Needs

6 Degrees Entertainment

Title - 'Die Happy'
Artist - Them Coulee Boys

Allegedly founded at a bible camp, and born in the back valleys of Western Wisconsin, Them Coulee Boys craft a brand of Americana that blends punk, bluegrass, and rock & roll.

Somewhere underneath the energy, the exuberance, the wit, and the passion of Them Coulee Boys lies a big, heaving heart.

It's a heart filled with sincerity, honesty, and the will to make the world a better place. Indeed, this heart is not only evident in every song, but also in Them Coulee Boys as a whole.

Their songs are meant for dancing, for excitement, but are also for thought, and for the quiet moments for Them Coulee Boys - SOREN STAFF (Lead Vocals, Guitar, Piano), BEAU JANKE (Banjo, Electric Banjo, Piano, Harmonica, Vocals), JENS STAFF (Mandolin, Vocals) and NEIL KRAUSE (Bass, Kick Drum, Vocals) - seek to balance the high with the low, the happy with the sad, and the love with pain.

It's how we live our lives and so they make music that reflects that.

In the winter of 2018, Them Coulee Boys set to capture a new sound. They gathered at the famed Pachyderm Studios (Nirvana, Son Volt, PJ Harvey) in Cannon Falls, MN to record with their friend Dave Simonett (Trampled By Turtles).

The fruits of this recording session are now born within their upcoming new album Die Happy (out August 23rd via North Carolinian indie label LoHi Records).

1. 'Pray You Don't Get Lonely'
2. 'Hand Of God Pt.1'
3. 'Only One'
4. 'Find Your Muse'
5. 'Die Happy'
6. 'Mary's On The Telephone'
7. 'Midnight Manifestos'
8. '5'6" Monument'
9. 'Evangelina'
10. 'Hand Of God Pt.2'
11. 'My Anxiety & Me'

Building their ever evolving sound, while capturing the live element Them Coulee Boys are known for, this wondrous new album is framed as a journey of sorts, starting in a volatile place, and ending in acceptance.

Indeed, this is the inner workings of a band that has grown into the sound they’ve been working towards, while keeping the sincerity they built themselves on.

From the stunning lo-fi folk pacing of 'Pray You Don't Get Lonely' to the yearning found within the title track, to the upbeat sing-along of 'Midnight Manifestos' to the divine Americana hipsway of 'Evangelina,' Die Happy seamlessly merges the best of rock, folk, Americana along with subtle moments of R&B in a way that I've not heard done so flawlessly for many a year.

Much like a troubadour takes to the open road to bring to the listener a sense of a musical journey being undertaken by them both, here on Die Happy Them Coulee Boys also unspool their emotional and personal storytelling baggage for us all to happily journey along with.

The CD comes with 8 page insert including lyrics, credits, thank you's, and liner notes by best selling author Nickolas Butler.

Amazon CD Purchase Link

Them Coulee Boys @ Facebook!