Insider Gossip
  Monthly Hot Picks
  Book Reviews
  CD Reviews
  Concert Reviews
  DVD Reviews
  Game Reviews
  Movie Reviews
  Jeffrey Reddick (Director - Dont Look Back)
  Amanda Seyfried (Mank)
  Eddie Izzard (Six Minutes to Midnight)
  The Home of WAXEN WARES Candles!
  Angelina Jolie (Those Who Wish Me Dead)
  Check Out Anne Carlini Productions Now!!
  David Chase (Creator, ‘The Many Saints of Newark’)
  NEW! Crystal Gayle
  NEW! Chez Kane
  Anthony Hopkins (The Father)
  NEW! Ellen Foley (2021)
  NEW! Doogie White (2021)
  Michigan Siding Company for ALL Your Outdoor Needs

6 Degrees Entertainment

Title - 'Who's Wrong?: Mod Bedlam 1965-1969'
Artist - The Truth

Not to be confused with the same-named British rock band formed by Dennis Greaves (Nine Below Zero) active from 1982 to 1989, this The Truth were Mod duo Frank Aiello and Steve Jameson from north London. Managed from 1966 by David Nicolson and Ken Pitt, who also had David Bowie in the stable of artists, The Truth were no strangers to the charts. They actually released seven singles between 1965-1968, but it was in 1966 with their cover version of The Beatles' "Girl" that they struck it big.

Most all the tracks on Who's Wrong? benefited from fine collaborators including arranger Johnny Harris, musicians Alan Price and Mitch Mitchell on "Jailer Bring Me Water," Big Jim Sullivan on several tracks including the double electric guitar parts on "Old Ma Brown" and Jimmy Page on both "Sueno" and "I Can’t Make It Alone."

Beyond that, however, the duo's career was somewhat underwhelming, their six other singles failing to register with the public. Frank Aiello later joined Cozy Powell to form Bedlam in the 70’s, at which time Steve Jameson scored a Northern Soul hit as Nosmo King before switching to a long career in comedy.

As for the aforementioned Bedlam (originally known as Beast when it formed in 1972), well, that didn't really work out for Aiello either as the band broke up after one album in 1974! It was a British hard rock band featuring singer Aiello, guitarist Dave Ball (Procol Harum), bassist Dennis Ball (formerly with Long John Baldry), and legendary drummer Cozy Powell (Whitesnake). It sounds like it should have been a long career for the guys, but no, sadly.

Here on Who's Wrong?: Mod Bedlam 1965-1969 all those singles are packed in alongside 11 other tracks from the band that should-have-been-more. Indeed, a bonus single credited as "Shere Khan" is added from 1969. Added to which are two previously unreleased tracks, original songs written by Steve Jameson. So this new release truly has everything The Truth wanted you to ever hear - and more! [FYI - The sleeve notes include new interviews with Jameson, Aiello and Nicolson and photo’s from their archives.]

CD Purchase Link