Insider Gossip
  Monthly Hot Picks
  Book Reviews
  CD Reviews
  Concert Reviews
  DVD Reviews
  Game Reviews
  Movie Reviews
  Jeffrey Reddick (Director - Dont Look Back)
  Amanda Seyfried (Mank)
  Eddie Izzard (Six Minutes to Midnight)
  The Home of WAXEN WARES Candles!
  Angelina Jolie (Those Who Wish Me Dead)
  Check Out Anne Carlini Productions Now!!
  David Chase (Creator, ‘The Many Saints of Newark’)
  NEW! Crystal Gayle
  NEW! Chez Kane
  Anthony Hopkins (The Father)
  NEW! Ellen Foley (2021)
  NEW! Doogie White (2021)
  Michigan Siding Company for ALL Your Outdoor Needs

6 Degrees Entertainment

Title - 'Magical Favorites'
Artist - The Coasters

The Coasters are an American rhythm and blues/rock and roll vocal group that had a string of hits in the late 1950s. Beginning with 'Searchin' and 'Young Blood,' their most memorable songs were written by the songwriting and producing team of Leiber and Stoller. Although the Coasters originated outside of mainstream doo-wop, their records were so frequently imitated that they became an important part of the doo-wop legacy through the 1960s.

Now America's premiere R&B vocal group and Rock & Roll Hall Of Fame inductees, The Coasters, have released their first new studio album in over 35 years years, Magical Favorites. A collection of brand new recordings covering some of the very best American rock and R&B classics - such as Sam Cooke's 'You Send Me,' The Temptations 'Just My Imagination,' Elvis Presley's 'Don't Be Cruel,' and many more - the band ensure that they are all done in the indelible Coasters way!

The first song is the delicious 'All I Have To Do Is Dream,' a song made famous by the Everly Brothers, although it was actually written by the husband and wife songwriting team Felice and Boudleaux Bryant in 1958. Next up is 'Cool Jerk,' a song written by Donald Storball and originally performed by The Capitols back in 1966, and that's backed by both 'Don't Be Cruel' (a song written by Otis Blackwell for Elvis Presley), and then 'If I Had A Hammer' (written by Lee Hays and Pete Seeger for, of course, Peter, Paul and Mary).

'Just My Imagination,' originally by Temptations, is next and is followed by a really fun, bouncy, 'Bad, Bad Leroy Brown,' a song written by American folk rock singer Jim Croce in 1973. An unexpected musical turn next comes our way on the Don Henley and Glenn Frey-written Eagles hit single, 'Lyin' Eyes.' A true gem, this is one of the standout tracks on this incredible new album.

The much-covered 'Shout,' an influential popular song, originally recorded by The Isley Brothers is next, and is backed by a trio of unmistakably classic sounds: '(Sittin' On) The Dock Of The Bay' (Otis Redding), 'Turn Back The Hands of Time' (a song recorded by American R&B singer Tyrone Davis, but co-written by Jack Daniels and Bonnie Thompson), and 'You Send Me,' from a 1957 Sam Cooke. Another Cooke hit is next in the form of 'Twistin' the Night Away,' before the album rounds out with an immense Barry White cover of 'Can't Get Enough of Your Love Baby,' and then 'Dream Baby (How Long Must I Dream),' a song written by Cindy Walker which was first recorded and released by Roy Orbison as a single in 1962.