Insider Gossip
  Monthly Hot Picks
  Book Reviews
  CD Reviews
  Concert Reviews
  DVD Reviews
  Game Reviews
  Movie Reviews
  Jeffrey Reddick (Director - Dont Look Back)
  Amanda Seyfried (Mank)
  Eddie Izzard (Six Minutes to Midnight)
  The Home of WAXEN WARES Candles!
  Angelina Jolie (Those Who Wish Me Dead)
  Check Out Anne Carlini Productions Now!!
  David Chase (Creator, ‘The Many Saints of Newark’)
  NEW! Crystal Gayle
  NEW! Chez Kane
  Anthony Hopkins (The Father)
  MTU Hypnosis
  NEW! Ellen Foley (2021)
  NEW! Doogie White (2021)
  Michigan Siding Company for ALL Your Outdoor Needs

6 Degrees Entertainment

Title - 'Oculus: Nothing Is Sacred'
Artist - Markus Reuter

For those unaware, one of the 21st century's most joyously unconventional, innovative musicians and composers, Markus Reuter, under the auspices of MoonJune Records (October 16th, 2020), is pleased to offer the initial Oculus project, Nothing Is Sacred: an album which hails as one of the most brilliant, spellbinding and immediately essential ensemble works in decades.

Joined by a stellar cast - featuring legendary King Crimson alumnus, violinist/keyboardist, David Cross; the extraordinary veteran timekeeper Asaf Sirkis, and fretless bass virtuoso (and renowned producer) Fabio Trentini; with contributions from fellow guitar pioneer, Mark Wingfield, and the iconic West Coast USA ambient pioneer, keyboardist Robert Rich - Markus employs a more premeditated, disciplined, yet radically divergent approach to group performance on this monumental session.

Reuter, a German composer who has earned critical acclaim throughout Europe and America for his work as a composer, guitar player, guitar designer, sound designer, producer and teacher, now brings forth this quite wondrous new album, that, and I think it's obvious to say, within its creative process, unearthed new avenues for even more profound levels of musical communication ventured.

1. 'Nothing is Sacred' (Dice II) [12:32}
2. 'The Occult' (Dice I) [12:54]
3. 'Bubble Bubble Bubble Bath' (Wink) [12:52]
4. 'Solve et Coagula' (Ghost) [10:46]
5. 'Bubble Bubble Bubble Song' (Sighs) [12:07]

Opening on the magnificent ambient opulence of the title track, next up is the drum-led, industrial percussion of 'The Occult,' which in turn is backed by the extravagantly avant-garde 'Bubble Bubble Bubble Bath,' another drum-led, yet this time orchestrally sweeping opus 'Solve et Coagula,' with the hour long album closing on the layered keyboard soundscapes of 'Bubble Bubble Bubble Song.'

FYI:Oculus, is the name Reuter gave to the unique pitch diagrams used in composing this music: each grid presents 16 musical pitches, arrayed in a form that resembles an eyeball (and there is a blank representation of the grid in the liner notes).

Official Purchase Link

Markus Reuter @ Facebook

Markus Reuter @ Twitter

Markus Reuter @ Instagram