AnneCarlini.com Home
 
  Giveaways!
  Insider Gossip
  Monthly Hot Picks
  Book Reviews
  CD Reviews
  Concert Reviews
  DVD Reviews
  Game Reviews
  Movie Reviews
  The Home of WAXEN WARES Candles!
  Angelina Jolie (Those Who Wish Me Dead)
  Check Out Anne Carlini Productions Now!!
  David Chase (Creator, ‘The Many Saints of Newark’)
  NEW! Crystal Gayle
  NEW! Chez Kane
  MTU Hypnosis
  NEW! Ellen Foley (2021)
  NEW! Doogie White (2021)
  COMMENTS FROM EXCLUSIVE MAGAZINE READERS!
  Michigan Siding Company for ALL Your Outdoor Needs


©9552 annecarlini.com
Cherry Pop

Book Reviews
'Thief Of Words'
By: John Jaffe
(Hardcover / 243 Pages / Warner Books / ISBN: 0446530808 / $21.95)

Description: In the tradition of Julie and Romeo comes an irresistible love story about two middle-aged people who learn that it is indeed possible to rewrite chapters of their lives. Some people court with flowers and chocolates. Not Jack DePaul, features editor of the Baltimore Star-News. Divorced, the father of a grown son, and recently burned by a painful affair, Jack meets Annie Hollerman and quickly figures out that the way to her heart is through the power of words. At 26, Annie had it all. Star reporter at a respected North Carolina newspaper, engaged to a hotshot colleague, Annie seemed destined for greatness - until one horrifying mistake changed everything.

Verdict: This charming and intelligent novel is as sensual and satisfying as a chocolate truffle. I couldn't put it down. It's funny, witty, romantic, and subtly erotic. Jaffe (although word has it that it's a husband-and-wife team who are hiding behind this pseudonym - for professional reasons!) seduces 'his' readers with language, character and plot. Readers will fall in love with Annie and Jack, with romance and with words. This elegantly written page-turner is a must-read for anyone over 40 or others who wish to understand them. It is pure pleasure to read. The book lingers in your mind long after you finish. Great fun and far deeper than it first appears. Pick up a copy of this book and crawl into bed or lie on the beach and savor!
Reviewed By Haley Johnson

www.twbookmark.com





...Archives