Insider Gossip
  Monthly Hot Picks
  Book Reviews
  CD Reviews
  Concert Reviews
  DVD Reviews
  Game Reviews
  Movie Reviews
  Jeffrey Reddick (Director - Dont Look Back)
  Amanda Seyfried (Mank)
  Eddie Izzard (Six Minutes to Midnight)
  The Home of WAXEN WARES Candles!
  Angelina Jolie (Those Who Wish Me Dead)
  Check Out Anne Carlini Productions Now!!
  David Chase (Creator, ‘The Many Saints of Newark’)
  NEW! Crystal Gayle
  NEW! Chez Kane
  Anthony Hopkins (The Father)
  NEW! Ellen Foley (2021)
  NEW! Doogie White (2021)
  Michigan Siding Company for ALL Your Outdoor Needs

6 Degrees Entertainment

Title - 'Pylon'
Artist - Killing Joke

Killing Joke, an English rock band formed in October of 1978 in Notting Hill, London, England have been making records, playing live, and touring the world practically ever since! The original line-up included Jaz Coleman (vocals, keyboards), "Big" Paul Ferguson (drums), Kevin "Geordie" Walker (guitars) and Martin "Youth" Glover (bass).

Their story (and it’s an extraordinary one) dates back to the post-punk scene of West London, where classically-trained musician and vocalist Jaz Coleman and his trio of merry men set about establishing a new and idiosyncratic manifesto for reinventing the rock ‘n’ roll wheel.

Since 2009, when this original line-up re-entered the studio, Spinefarm Records has been the home for the band, releasing the Absolute Dissent album in 2010, the MMXI’ album in 2012, and the Singles Collection in 2013. Now, here in late 2015, with the world descending ever further into chaos, comes their 16th, and latest brand new album, Pylon.

This thunderously powerful new album kicks off with the drum and bass chanting of 'Autonomous Zone,' which bleeds seamlessly into 'Dawn Of The Hive,' Just listening to these two opening songs and you can quite plainly hear that Coleman's vocals haven't been ravished by time in the slightest. They are still on point, the rest of KJ on musical form also, as they then launch into both 'New Cold War' and 'Euphoria.'

Next up is the storytelling of 'New Jerusalem,' a cut that, for my money, is easily one of the stand out tracks on this entire new album. Indeed, these 10 tracks (produced by the band and Tom Dalgety, whose recent credits include the hugely successful Royal Blood album) are very much music rituals. Tracks such as 'War On Freedom,' 'Big Buzz' and 'Delete' are all raw, uncompromising and precisely-targeted lyrically to please both older fans of the band, and newer ones also. The album then rounds out with both the heavier 'I Am The Virus,' and then, finally, 'Into The Unknown.'

FUI: If you were not aware, back in April 2015, two limited edition Record Store Day double (vinyl) LPs called, Live At The Hammersmith Apollo 16.10.2010 Volume 1 & Live At The Hammersmith Apollo 16.10.2010 Volume 2 were issued for independent record stores in the UK!