Insider Gossip
  Monthly Hot Picks
  Book Reviews
  CD Reviews
  Concert Reviews
  DVD Reviews
  Game Reviews
  Movie Reviews
  Jeffrey Reddick (Director - Dont Look Back)
  Amanda Seyfried (Mank)
  Eddie Izzard (Six Minutes to Midnight)
  The Home of WAXEN WARES Candles!
  Angelina Jolie (Those Who Wish Me Dead)
  Check Out Anne Carlini Productions Now!!
  David Chase (Creator, ‘The Many Saints of Newark’)
  NEW! Crystal Gayle
  NEW! Chez Kane
  Anthony Hopkins (The Father)
  NEW! Ellen Foley (2021)
  NEW! Doogie White (2021)
  Michigan Siding Company for ALL Your Outdoor Needs

6 Degrees Entertainment

Title - 'Rowyco' [Explicit]
Artist - Jackyl

For those not in the know, Jackyl is an American hard rock band formed in 1991. Their sound has also been described as heavy metal and Southern metal combined and their eponymous album has sold more than a million copies in the United States alone. Having released hit singles like "Down on Me" and "When Will it Rain" the band is still best known for its song "The Lumberjack", which features a chainsaw solo by lead singer Jesse James Dupree!

Rowyco is the eighth studio album out now from the American southern rock band. Released on 5th August 2016, the album was published via Mighty Loud Records and wow, is it a doozy. "This will be an exciting year," predicts lead singer Jesse James Dupree. "With the album's release timing perfectly with the grand opening of the Full Throttle Saloon, in Sturgis, South Dakota. The original location burned to the ground last year and they are building back bigger and better than ever."

1. "Disasterpiece"
2. "Rally"
3. "All Night Rodeo"
4. "Ahead of My Time"
5. "Just Because I'm Drunk"
6. "Everyone's A Winner"
7. "Crazy"
8. "Hammer To The Head"
9. "Limpdick"
10. "Blast Off"

The album kicks off in fine rockin' style with the throaty "Disasterpiece" which is backed by the first single off Rowyco, entitled "Rally". A fist pumping anthemic track for the summer, you can just see it starting the party at any live show they perform it at, trust me. The party song "All Night Rodeo" is then followed by both "Ahead of My Time" and the mid-tempo ballad "Just Because I'm Drunk", before the slow funk cover of Hot Chocolate's 1978 #1 UK hit "Everyone's A Winner".

The balls out rocker pair of both "Crazy" and "Hammer To The Head" are next, before Dupree's vocals are put to the test on the angered frenzy of "Limpdick", before the album comes to a close with the G N' R-flavored "Blast Off". So, the outcome here is that this is Jackyl playing their brand of straight up rock 'n' roll for the masses. Ergo, if you like Jackyl and you're familiar with their other albums, then this is for you. It's Jackyl, with that aforementioned Hot Chocolate cover twist (that actually works), and - as always- not one ounce of fluff to get in the way of your listening pleasure.