Insider Gossip
  Monthly Hot Picks
  Book Reviews
  CD Reviews
  Concert Reviews
  DVD Reviews
  Game Reviews
  Movie Reviews
  Jeffrey Reddick (Director - Dont Look Back)
  Amanda Seyfried (Mank)
  Eddie Izzard (Six Minutes to Midnight)
  The Home of WAXEN WARES Candles!
  Angelina Jolie (Those Who Wish Me Dead)
  Check Out Anne Carlini Productions Now!!
  David Chase (Creator, ‘The Many Saints of Newark’)
  NEW! Crystal Gayle
  NEW! Chez Kane
  Anthony Hopkins (The Father)
  NEW! Ellen Foley (2021)
  NEW! Doogie White (2021)
  Michigan Siding Company for ALL Your Outdoor Needs

6 Degrees Entertainment

Title - 'The Future Is Us'
Artist - Hawkestrel

Alan Davey, the former bass player of that legendary UK rock band Hawkwind has put together an incredible project involving no less than 9 members of the Hawkwind family - including co-founder Nik Turner, original bassist Lemmy Kilmister, drummer Ginger Baker, violinist Simon House, original guitarist Huw Lloyd-Langton, Paul Rudolph, Mick Slattery, and Bridget Wishart.

It's an epic undertaking worthy of the band that united these accomplished musicians, and continues to gain new followers with every new generation of music lovers.

The album (just released August 9th, 2019 via Purple Pyramid / Cleopatra Records) has been titled The Future Is Us and it features brand new compositions alongside several re-workings of Davey's solo songs - plus a very special new version of the spoken-word Hawkwind classic 'Sonic Attack' with the starship Captain himself, William Shatner!

1. 'Do What You Need To Do'
2. 'World For Fear'
3. 'Sea Of Sand'
4. 'Nyx Of Khaos'
5. 'The Future Is Us'
6. 'Sonic Attack'
7. '12 String Shuffle'
8. 'May Sun'
9. 'Goodbye Death Valley'
10. 'Free Like Us'
11. 'Old Dinah'
12. 'Hawkestrel'
13. 'Bad Boys For Life (2019 AD Version)'

Listening to this wondrous flashback to an era sadly gone by, it's obvious from the off that a couple of these brilliant artists – such as Huw Lloyd-Langton and Lemmy K. – are no longer with us, and Ginger Baker’s parts also presumably come from the hazy past, yet that fact doesn't diminish this powerhaus recording one bit, trust me.

With new musicianship from the likes of the aforementioned Nik Turner, Simon House, Paul Rudolph and Bridget Wishart, let alone the one, the only Starship God himself William Shatner reciting the intro to a revamped 'Sonic Attack,' The Future Is Us is quite easily one of the best albums of this year!

Davey shares his thoughts on the project, saying "It has been so much fun making this album with my ex-Hawkwind friends. This is what the fans have wanted from us ex-Hawks for some time and now it's here!"

"Cleopatra suggested the idea and then gave me free reign to contact everyone, write the songs, mix and produce the whole project."

"The ex-Hawks and William Shatner all did exceptional performances for the album as they always did. It's been a real honor for me to work with them all again and end up with a great, historically important album which has reminded me what great musicians we all are! Bravo everyone and huge thanx to all at Cleopatra!"

Official CD Purchase Link

Official Blue 2LP Vinyl Purchase Link