Insider Gossip
  Monthly Hot Picks
  Book Reviews
  CD Reviews
  Concert Reviews
  DVD Reviews
  Game Reviews
  Movie Reviews
  Jeffrey Reddick (Director - Dont Look Back)
  Amanda Seyfried (Mank)
  Eddie Izzard (Six Minutes to Midnight)
  The Home of WAXEN WARES Candles!
  Angelina Jolie (Those Who Wish Me Dead)
  Check Out Anne Carlini Productions Now!!
  David Chase (Creator, ‘The Many Saints of Newark’)
  NEW! Crystal Gayle
  NEW! Chez Kane
  Anthony Hopkins (The Father)
  MTU Hypnosis
  NEW! Ellen Foley (2021)
  NEW! Doogie White (2021)
  Michigan Siding Company for ALL Your Outdoor Needs

6 Degrees Entertainment

Title - 'After The Wedding'
Artist - Mychael Danna

Seeking funds for her orphanage in India, Isabelle travels to New York to meet Theresa, a wealthy benefactor.

An invitation to attend a wedding ignites a series of events in which the past collides with the present as mysteries unravel.

The highly regarded drama starring Julianne Moore, Michelle Williams and Billy Crudup had its world premiere at the Sundance Film Festival and will be released in US theaters on August 9th via Sony Pictures Classics.

1. 'Isabel'
2. 'Oscar Goes Home'
3. 'Bird’s Nest'
4. 'Flashback'
5. 'The Stairwell'
6. 'Theresa Takes Pill'
7. 'The Wedding'
8. 'Grace’s Speech'
9. 'I’m Going to Call You Tomorrow'
10. 'Oscar and Theresa Tell Grace'
11. 'Grace Meets Isabel'
12. 'Dinner'
13. 'Theresa’s New Offer'
14. 'The Market '
15. 'Oscar Finds Pills'
16. 'We Don’t Get to Choose'
17. 'She’s Your Daughter'
18. 'Grace Crying'
19. 'The Contract'
20. 'Theresa’s Earring'
21. 'Time Passes'
22. 'Tattered and Torn' - Performed by The Counterfits
23. 'Brick House' - Performed by Commodores
24. 'Knew You For a Moment' - Performed by Abby Quinn

The hauntingly ethereal 'Isabel' opens this quite magnificently atmospherically scored album and with both the delicately paced piano work of 'Oscar Goes Home' and the jarringly edgy 'Bird's Nest' backing it, you instantly know that this soundtrack is going to keep you on your toes.

As we progress the recurrent 'Theresa Takes Pill,' the stirringly buoyant 'The Wedding,' the refined cello work of 'Grace's Speech,' and the dynamic ache of 'I'm Going To Call You Tomorrow' all flow together to create a mid-section that begs for your impalpable attention.

Journeying through the gentle wind pipes of 'The Market,' the stern build of 'Oscar Finds Pills,' and the dulcet slow piano strokes of 'We Don't Get To Choose,' the short (but not necessarily sweet) 'She's Your Daughter' evokes a quick knife-through-shower-curtain vibe all of its own!

The soundtrack score then closes out with the gossamer of 'Time Passes,' the lo-fi alt rock of 'Tattered And Torn' (from English punk rockers The Counterfits), brilliantly The Commodores' highly infectious '70s dancefloor smash 'Brick House,' and then the delicate 'Knew You For a Moment' (performed by actress/singer songwriter, Abby Quinn).

CD Purchase Link