Insider Gossip
  Monthly Hot Picks
  Book Reviews
  CD Reviews
  Concert Reviews
  DVD Reviews
  Game Reviews
  Movie Reviews
  Jeffrey Reddick (Director - Dont Look Back)
  Amanda Seyfried (Mank)
  Eddie Izzard (Six Minutes to Midnight)
  The Home of WAXEN WARES Candles!
  Angelina Jolie (Those Who Wish Me Dead)
  Check Out Anne Carlini Productions Now!!
  David Chase (Creator, ‘The Many Saints of Newark’)
  NEW! Crystal Gayle
  NEW! Chez Kane
  Anthony Hopkins (The Father)
  MTU Hypnosis
  NEW! Ellen Foley (2021)
  NEW! Doogie White (2021)
  Michigan Siding Company for ALL Your Outdoor Needs

Ghost Canyon

Title - 'Out to Sea 3: The Storm'
Artist - Fernando Perdomo

For those not in the know, rather like myself, in all truth, Fernando Perdomo is an American singer-songwriter, musician, multi-instrumentalist, and record producer.

Originally from Miami Beach, Florida, he co-produced Linda Perhacs' second album The Soul Of All Natural Things which holds the record for longest span of time between first and second records at 44 years!

Released May 4th, 2018, via Forward Motion Records, Out to Sea was the debut Instrumental Progressive Rock Album by Perdomo; who is also the guitarist and bassist of The Dave Kerzner Band.

Then in 2019 came the sequel, Out to Sea 2 and fast on its heels we now get his brand new album, the third in the trilogy of works dedicated to the source material, Out to Sea 3: The Storm. (both also put out by Forward Motion Records).

1. 'Out To Sea 3 Theme' (2:45)
2. 'Wonder' (4:38)
3. 'Cycles' (3:30)
4. 'The Storm' (5:38)
5. 'The Great Known' (4:09)
6. 'Frenzy' (3:31)
7. 'Tambourines of Malmo' (4:10)
8. 'The U.F.O. Club' (2:48)
9. 'Doom Is Often Loud' (3:28)
10. 'The Crab' (2:58)
11. 'Dawn' (3:12)
12. 'Wonder (Magnatone Version)' (4:18) - Bonus Track [Digital Only]

The album draws inspiration from classic '70s art rock albums by the likes of Steve Hackett, Peter Banks, Steve Howe, and Jan Akkerman, whilst at the same time, Perdomo has also written tracks solely poignant to the thematic stance of the trilogy.

With all instruments on the album, save for brass birds by Cyndi Trissel, having been played by Perdomo himself - including Guitars, Keyboards, Bass, and Drums - we begin in fine style with the absolutely beautiful 'Out To Sea 3 Theme.'

That's backed seamlessly by the gentle psych touch of 'Wonder,' then the soaring prog guitar work of 'Cycles,' and then the thoughtful, acoustic guitar plucked sensibility of 'The Storm.'

One of my own personal favorites here is the free flowing prog and synth work of 'The Great Known,' which is followed by a song that sums itself up just perfectly, the frenetic 'Frenzy.'

The magnificently layered 'Tambourines of Malmo' is yet another stand out cut and that's backed by the excellent slap and funky wah-wah guitar work of 'The U.F.O. Club' and the more stoic vibe of 'Doom Is Often Loud.'

The album then comes to a close with the playful ditty 'The Crab' and rounds out with the gentle, softly thoughtful and pensively expectant 'Dawn.'

The digital version also includes the bonus track of 'Wonder (Magnatone Version).'

Acclaimed artist Paul Whitehead painted the cover image for Out to Sea 3: The Storm (as he did on the first and second within the trilogy) with other covers by Whitehead including: Trespass, Nursery Cryme and Foxtrot by Genesis.

Official CD Purchase Link

Fernando Perdomo @ Facebook!