Insider Gossip
  Monthly Hot Picks
  Book Reviews
  CD Reviews
  Concert Reviews
  DVD Reviews
  Game Reviews
  Movie Reviews
  Jeffrey Reddick (Director - Dont Look Back)
  Amanda Seyfried (Mank)
  Eddie Izzard (Six Minutes to Midnight)
  The Home of WAXEN WARES Candles!
  Angelina Jolie (Those Who Wish Me Dead)
  Check Out Anne Carlini Productions Now!!
  David Chase (Creator, ‘The Many Saints of Newark’)
  NEW! Crystal Gayle
  NEW! Chez Kane
  Anthony Hopkins (The Father)
  NEW! Ellen Foley (2021)
  NEW! Doogie White (2021)
  Michigan Siding Company for ALL Your Outdoor Needs

Ghost Canyon

Title - 'Crossover'
Artist - David Cross & Peter Banks

For those not in the know, David Cross was a member of King Crimson during the 1970s and the late Peter Banks was the original guitarist in YES.

Coming together on this brand new album, Crossover (out now via Noisy Records / Cherry Red Records UK), the guitar and violin parts for the album were actually all recorded on the August 10th, 2010 in an afternoon of improvisation.

The resultant album was produced by Tony Lowe and David Cross and the guest appearances were recorded during 2018 and 2019 and features: Pat Mastelotto; Tony Kaye; Billy Sherwood; Randy Raine-Reusch; Andy Jackson; Oliver Wakeman; Jay Schellen; Jeremy Stacey and Geoff Downes.

Furthermore, and sadly, this is the last new album of material from the late Peter Banks, who passed away in 2013, and had wanted to see this material released.

1. 'Rock To A Hard Place' (feat. Jeremy Stacey, Geoff Downes)
2. 'Upshift' (feat. Tony Kaye, Billy Sherwood, Oliver Wakeman, Jay Schellen)
3. 'The Smile Frequency' (feat. Randy Raine-Reusch, Oliver Wakeman)
4. 'The Work Within' (feat. Andy Jackson)
5. 'Missing Time'
6. 'Plasma Drive' (feat. Pat Mastelotto, Billy Sherwood, Oliver Wakeman)
7. 'Laughing Strange' (feat. Jeremy Stacey, Tony Kaye)
8. 'Crossover'

The album opens up with the magnificent pop prog rock ebb and flow of 'Rock To A Hard Place' (featuring Jeremy Stacey and Geoff Downes) and follows onward with the poignant, at times purposely jagged guitar excellence of 'Upshift' (featuring Tony Kaye, Billy Sherwood, Oliver Wakeman and Jay Schellen).

Next up is orchestrated prog psych of 'The Smile Frequency' (featuring Randy Raine-Reusch and Oliver Wakeman), then comes the euphoric nature of 'The Work Within' (featuring Andy Jackson), before we are swept away by the orchestrated, achingly organic melodies of 'Missing Time.'

The album then rounds out with the atmospheric, spacial majesty of 'Plasma Drive' (featuring Pat Mastelotto, Billy Sherwood and Oliver Wakeman), with the jam session 'Laughing Strange' (featuring Jeremy Stacey and Tony Kaye) and the shimmering title track bringing things to a close.

Official CD Purchase Link

David Cross Music @ Twitter

David Cross Music @ Facebook