Insider Gossip
  Monthly Hot Picks
  Book Reviews
  CD Reviews
  Concert Reviews
  DVD Reviews
  Game Reviews
  Movie Reviews
  Jeffrey Reddick (Director - Dont Look Back)
  Amanda Seyfried (Mank)
  Eddie Izzard (Six Minutes to Midnight)
  The Home of WAXEN WARES Candles!
  Angelina Jolie (Those Who Wish Me Dead)
  Check Out Anne Carlini Productions Now!!
  David Chase (Creator, ‘The Many Saints of Newark’)
  NEW! Crystal Gayle
  NEW! Chez Kane
  Anthony Hopkins (The Father)
  MTU Hypnosis
  NEW! Ellen Foley (2021)
  NEW! Doogie White (2021)
  Michigan Siding Company for ALL Your Outdoor Needs


Title - 'Once Bitten Acoustic Bytes'
Artist - Jack Russell's Great White

For those not up to date with the goings on of this band, vocalist and co-founder of legendary ‘80s hard rock group Great White, Jack Russell, has just released his brand new, and very special acoustic album, Once bitten Acoustic Bytes (out now via Cleopatra Records).

Revisiting the band’s 1987 multi-platinum masterpiece Once Bitten it features some of their biggest and most recognizable GW hits, such as 'Save Your Love' and 'Rock Me.'

Aided by the likes of guitarist Robby Lochner (who also produced and mixed the album), longtime Great White bassist Tony Montana (now on guitar), bassist Dan McNay and drummer Dicki Fliszer, these songs have been stripped to their emotional core, spotlighting the intensely passionate story at the heart of each song.

1. 'Lady Redlight'
2. 'Gonna Getcha'
3. 'Rock Me'
4. 'All Over Now'
5. 'Mistreater'
6. 'Never Change Heart'
7. 'Fast Road' 9. 'Save Your Love'
10. 'Babe (I'm Gonna Leave You)'

This quite magnificent, and highly enlightening new album opens with the drum and guitar-led, mid-tempo 'Lady Redlight' (a track that veritably still begs to be unleashed at full pelt!), and backs that up with the early AC/DC-esque 'Gonna Getcha,' and then a rather wondrous lo-fi version of 'Rock Me.'

The upbeat 'All Over Now' is the followed by lowdown rockin' blues of 'Mistreater' (which features some fine, skedaddling fret work from Montana), and that's followed by the mid-tempo 'Never Change Heart.'

Fliszer comes to the fore on the speeding train approach to his acoustic drum rhythm that drives 'Fast Road,' and that's backed by the resoundingly brilliant 'Livin' On The Edge.'

This inventive, and empowering new acoustic album then rounds out with their unforgettable ballad 'Save Your Love,' which is now embodied with an impassioned hymn-like yearning, with the album coming to a close on the heartfelt 'Babe (I'm Gonna Leave You).

Jack Russell explains “Once Bitten is one of my favorite albums that we did. I always wondered what it would sound like done acoustically."

"The experience recording this unplugged version was really neat. It brought back a lot of memories of the original recording session, things I had forgotten about."

"Interestingly, the songs that I thought wouldn’t translate acoustically like ‘Livin’ On The Edge’ and ‘Never Change Heart,’ the heavier songs, came out the best."

"Now, I’m looking forward to doing it again for Twice Shy!”

Once Bitten Acoustic Bytes will be available everywhere starting May 1st, 2020 on digital as well as CD and a limited edition BLUE vinyl LP from Deadline Music, a division of Cleopatra Records, Inc.

Official Purchase Links