Insider Gossip
  Monthly Hot Picks
  Book Reviews
  CD Reviews
  Concert Reviews
  DVD Reviews
  Game Reviews
  Movie Reviews
  Jeffrey Reddick (Director - Dont Look Back)
  Amanda Seyfried (Mank)
  Eddie Izzard (Six Minutes to Midnight)
  The Home of WAXEN WARES Candles!
  Angelina Jolie (Those Who Wish Me Dead)
  Check Out Anne Carlini Productions Now!!
  David Chase (Creator, ‘The Many Saints of Newark’)
  NEW! Crystal Gayle
  NEW! Chez Kane
  Anthony Hopkins (The Father)
  NEW! Ellen Foley (2021)
  NEW! Doogie White (2021)
  Michigan Siding Company for ALL Your Outdoor Needs

Ghost Canyon

Title - 'Half Life' (EP)
Artist - IZZ

On the heels of their celebrated 2019 studio album, Don’t Panic, this past July 28th, 2020, IZZ released a simply stunning 20-minute EP entitled Half Life.

Featuring four tracks, including three new studio songs as well as a previously unreleased live version of 'The Wait of It All,' a track originally featured on their 2004 EP, Ampersand Volume 1, a limited vinyl pressing of Half Life which contains a 20-minute bonus track on Side B from guitarist Paul Bremner's solo album (featuring all of the members of IZZ) was also made available.

1. 'The Soul of Music' (4:49)
2. 'Into the Sun' (4:02)
3. 'Half Life' (4:27)
4. 'The Wait of It All' (4:27) (Live)

The, at first hauntingly spectral, and then almost as quickly, a rambunctious, free flowing work of music art, 'Soul of Music' leads the way here and is backed by the acoustic magnificence, and delightfully vocalized 'Into the Sun.'

Next up is the passively orchestrated meanderings and wanderings of a person seemingly not attune to all the wonderment that happens around him within the title track, 'Half Life,' with this truly breathtaking EP coming to a close on the live ethereal prog guitar cut, 'The Wait of It All' (from CalProg).

“The title track of this EP was actually written several years ago, but when we listened to it again recently, it took on new meaning given the uncertainty in the world today and it became obvious to us that we needed to finish mixing it and get it out into the world,” says bassist John Galgano.

“This EP comes at an interesting time for the band and for the world, because we have been using our time at home these past few months to take a deep dive into writing our next proper studio album, which we plan on releasing in 2021 - and this EP kind of snuck its way into our consciousness, so we decided to go with it and follow the muse,” adds drummer Brian Coralian.

Paul Bremner: Guitars
Anmarie Byrnes: Vocals
Brian Coralian: Drums & Percussion
Greg DiMiceli: Drums & Percussion
John Galgano: Bass & Vocals
Tom Galgano: Keyboards & Vocals
Laura Meade: Vocals

Official Purchase Link