Insider Gossip
  Monthly Hot Picks
  Book Reviews
  CD Reviews
  Concert Reviews
  DVD Reviews
  Game Reviews
  Movie Reviews
  Jeffrey Reddick (Director - Dont Look Back)
  Amanda Seyfried (Mank)
  Eddie Izzard (Six Minutes to Midnight)
  The Home of WAXEN WARES Candles!
  Angelina Jolie (Those Who Wish Me Dead)
  Check Out Anne Carlini Productions Now!!
  David Chase (Creator, ‘The Many Saints of Newark’)
  NEW! Crystal Gayle
  NEW! Chez Kane
  Anthony Hopkins (The Father)
  NEW! Ellen Foley (2021)
  NEW! Doogie White (2021)
  Michigan Siding Company for ALL Your Outdoor Needs

DJ Supply

Title - 'Songs From Isolation'
Artist - Dane Clark and the Backroom Boys

For those not in the know, Dane Clark has just released Songs From Isolation on August 21st, 2020 (via Thundersound Records), the first pandemic-themed and pandemic-spawned rock album to be issued while COVID-19 continues to ravage the country.

Indiana-based Clark is well known as the touring and recording drummer in John Mellencamp’s band and is an accomplished vocalist and multi-instrumentalist who has previously recorded and released six critically lauded albums; all featuring a range of guest musicians, including Carlene Carter, Donovan, Ian Hunter, Mickey Raphael and members of Moby Grape.

Clark’s basement home studio served as headquarters for the effort to musically chronicle these extraordinary times with collaborating musicians working out of their own respective workspaces on the project.

With touring at a standstill and concerts non-existent, Clark found himself locked down at home in Anderson, IN and living on unemployment insurance during the early weeks of the pandemic.

1. 'You'll All Be Hearin' From Me'
2. 'Six Feet Away'
3. 'Ain't Gettin' Out Of Bed Today'
4. 'Killin' Time'
5. 'After The Rain'
6. 'Sitting In Limbo'
7. 'Your Heart's Still Mine'
8. 'When The Panic Sets In'
9. 'Isolation'
10. 'Keep The Lights On'
11. 'You'll All Be Hearin' From Me Reprise'
12. 'Long Road Back'
13. 'Keep The Lights On' (Acoustic Version) [CD Bonus Track]

This rambunctious album opens with the harmonica-driven (courtesy of the Lovin’ Spoonful’s John Sebastian) beauty 'You'll All Be Hearin' From Me' and backs that up seamlessly with the piano-led, mid-tempo 'Six Feet Away,' and then comes the harmonious ballad 'Ain't Gettin' Out Of Bed Today,' the magnificent '60s flashback ambiance of 'Killin' Time,' and both the Mellencamp-esque rocker 'After The Rain' (which is no surprise, given that Clark has been his drummer now for some 24 years!), and the percussion-imbued, countrified AOR of 'Sitting In Limbo.'

Next up is the Springsteen-esque rocker 'Your Heart's Still Mine,' which is followed by the atmospherically euphoric guitar work of 'When The Panic Sets In,' the drum-led, one-two prog rock punch of 'Isolation,' the down South, Hammond-inspired, the slow roll of 'Keep The Lights On' (which is a duet with his daughter, Abigail Clark), before rounding out on a brief harmonica and guitar driven stand off on 'You'll All Be Hearin' From Me Reprise,' closing on the laid back, '70s AOR of 'Long Road Back' (which again features his daughter, Abigail).

Also inclusive of 'Keep The Lights On' (Acoustic Version) [a CD Bonus Track], you can now watch their brand new single 'Keep The Lights On' - Dane Clark, John Sebastian and Abigail Clark with The Backroom Boys by clicking this link!

"Greetings from isolation music fans! I sincerely hope everyone is staying safe and healthy in body, mind and spirit. These last few months have sure been a wake up call to me, as I’m sure they have to all of you."

"With live music virtually nonexistent and all recording sessions cancelled, I found a way to keep busy. Start a new band and make an album (and a batch of videos) about this pandemic!"

"On August 21st I am releasing Songs From Isolation by Dane Clark and the Backroom Boys featuring John Sebastian, Abigail Clark and Jason Sturgeon."

"This 12 song album was recorded by all involved from their own workspaces and mixed by me at my Thundersound Studio. And yes, we are VERY honored to have the legendary John Sebastian, on harmonica and guitar, as part of our line up."

"The band is rounded up by myself on drums and vocals, Troye Kinnett on all manner of keyboards and vocals, Randy Melson on bass guitar, Erik Scull on guitars and vocals, and my daughter Abigail Clark on vocals."

"My old friends Jason Sturgeon (vocals) and Scott Kemper (piano) are also featured on the album. We will be releasing electronically everywhere, as well as in CD format, which will be available from my website."

"We hope to be able to play the whole record from top to bottom in a few venues before the end of the year, but we will have to see how that works out pandemically."

"Miss playing music for you all and hope to see everyone soon!"

Blessings, Dane

You can order Songs From Isolation now at on CD.

Dane Clark @ Facebook

Dane Clark @ Twitter

Dane Clark @ YouTube