Insider Gossip
  Monthly Hot Picks
  Book Reviews
  CD Reviews
  Concert Reviews
  DVD Reviews
  Game Reviews
  Movie Reviews
  Jeffrey Reddick (Director - Dont Look Back)
  Amanda Seyfried (Mank)
  Eddie Izzard (Six Minutes to Midnight)
  The Home of WAXEN WARES Candles!
  Angelina Jolie (Those Who Wish Me Dead)
  Check Out Anne Carlini Productions Now!!
  David Chase (Creator, ‘The Many Saints of Newark’)
  NEW! Crystal Gayle
  NEW! Chez Kane
  Anthony Hopkins (The Father)
  NEW! Ellen Foley (2021)
  NEW! Doogie White (2021)
  Michigan Siding Company for ALL Your Outdoor Needs

6 Degrees Entertainment

Title - 'Re Imaginos'
Artist - Albert Bouchard

For those not in the know, Albert Bouchard is best known as a founding member of Blue Öyster Cult with that original line-up selling millions of albums for Columbia Records and bringing us such classics as '(Don’t Fear) The Reaper' and the #1 hit on the Billboard Mainstream Rock chart 'Burning For You'.

Contributing to songwriting, drums, and lead vocals on some of their greatest songs, such as 'Cites on Flame with Rock and Roll,' Albert is set to release Re Imaginos on November 6th, 2020 through he and his brother’s (Joe Bouchard) new imprint label, RockHeart Records / Deko Entertainment (ADA/Warner Music Group).

The album is Albert’s reimagining of the 1988 Blue Öyster Cult release, Imaginos, which was originally intended as Albert’s solo album.

As Albert explains, “Most BOC fans know at this point that Imaginos was supposed to be my solo album. Some people think it’s the best BOC album, others think it’s not a "true" BOC album."

"In either case, they’re right. I made this new album for them so that they can hear a more properly realized version of the tale."

1. 'I Am The One You Warned Me Of'
2. 'Del Rio Song'
3. 'In The Presence Of Another World'
4. 'Siege And Investiture Of Baron Von Frankenstein’s Castle At Weisseria'
5. 'Girl That Love Made Blind'
6. 'Astronomy'
7. 'Imaginos'
8. 'Gil Blanco County'
9. 'Blue Oyster Cult'
10. 'Black Telescope'
11. 'Magna of Illusion'
12. 'Les Invisibles'

As an extra insight into what to expect from this album, it weaves scripts and poems by the late Sandy Pearlman, a concept album about an alien conspiracy that is brought to fruition during the late 19th and early 20th century through the actions of Imaginos, an agent of evil.

Opening with the foot-tappin', rockin' blues of 'I Am The One You Warned Me Of,' Bouchard backs that up nicely with the mid-tempo flow of 'Del Rio Song,' the atmopsheric 'In The Presence Of Another World,' and then we get the wondrous pairing of the gently funky 'Siege And Investiture Of Baron Von Frankenstein’s Castle At Weisseria' and the wistful renderings of 'Girl That Love Made Blind.'

Up next is the rhythmic hand-clapping ambiance of 'Astronomy' which is backed by the mid-tempo rock of both 'Imaginos' and 'Gil Blanco County,' and then the always-brilliant to hear, but new rendition here of the powerful, drum-led 'Blue Oyster Cult.'

The Celtic-flow of 'Black Telescope,' the first single and video from the new album, tells the story of an undead creature that takes the form of a fish and now uses alchemy to rule the solar system, and that's followed by the beautiful hipsway of 'Magna of Illusion,' with this highly imaginative new rendering of a classic album closing on the gently frenetic rocker 'Les Invisibles.'

FYI: Also, to celebrate the launch of RockHeart Records and the release of Re Imaginos, the Bouchard brothers are offering a limited amount of the official RockHeart Records Cowbell autographed personally by both Joe and Albert!!

Albert’s infamous cowbell part in '(Don’t Fear) The Reaper' was the basis of the classic Will Ferrell skit on SNL, which also starred Christopher Walken.

With 'The Reaper,' an all-time classic on YouTube and every other digital platform, with zillions of views, the Bouchard brothers are forever cemented in pop culture.

There are limited edition “Cowbell” bundles (while supplies last), which can be ordered via:

Order the Album By CLICKING HERE!

Albert Bouchard - 'Black Telescope' (OFFICIAL VIDEO)