Insider Gossip
  Monthly Hot Picks
  Book Reviews
  CD Reviews
  Concert Reviews
  DVD Reviews
  Game Reviews
  Movie Reviews
  Jeffrey Reddick (Director - Dont Look Back)
  Amanda Seyfried (Mank)
  Eddie Izzard (Six Minutes to Midnight)
  The Home of WAXEN WARES Candles!
  Angelina Jolie (Those Who Wish Me Dead)
  Check Out Anne Carlini Productions Now!!
  David Chase (Creator, ‘The Many Saints of Newark’)
  NEW! Crystal Gayle
  NEW! Chez Kane
  Anthony Hopkins (The Father)
  NEW! Ellen Foley (2021)
  NEW! Doogie White (2021)
  Michigan Siding Company for ALL Your Outdoor Needs

Ghost Canyon

Title - 'Conquered Lands'
Artist - Death Dealer

For those not in the know, Death Dealer has announced their long-awaited return with news of their third full-length, Conquered Lands.

Just released via Steel Cartel and comprised of twelve tracks, Death Dealer also announced a major new addition to the band as bass legend Mike Lepond (SYMPHONY X, ROSS THE BOSS, SILENT ASSASSINS) joined their already loaded line-up!

"We had a great time with Mike Davis and he will always be a brother," says guitarist Ross the Boss about the bass switch. "Due to both of our upcoming schedules we mutually decided another guy might have to come in and handle what we had coming up."

"Mike Davis will be missed, but we are very excited about the addition of another bass superstar, Mike Lepond." Joining Ross and Mike Lepond are Sean Peck (CAGE, THE THREE TREMORS, DENNER/SHERMANN) on vocals, Stu Marshall (NIGHT LEGION, DUNGEON) on guitar, and Steve Bolognese (ROSS THE BOSS BAND, INTO ETERNITY) on drums.

1. 'Sorcerer Supreme'
2. 'Every Nation'
3. 'Beauty and the Blood'
4. 'Running with the Wolves'
5. 'The Heretic Has Returned'
6. 'Conquered Lands'
7. 'Hail to the King'
8. 'Slay or Be Slain'
9. 'Faith Under Fire'
10. '22 Gone'
11. 'Born to Bear the Crown'

Opening with the ferocious, Bruce Dickinson-esque vocals from Sean Peck on 'Sorcerer Supreme,' their powerful vein of metal rock continues on with the melodic 'Every Nation,' the storytelling of the frenetically drum-led 'Beauty and the Blood' and then we get the euphoric pairing of both 'Running with the Wolves' and 'The Heretic Has Returned.'

Next up is the throaty metal rock of the title track, 'Conquered Lands,' then comes the free-flowing triple threat of 'Hail to the King,' 'Slay or Be Slain' and 'Faith Under Fire,' which are themselves backed by the earnest ballad '22 Gone,' with the album coming to a close on the thunderous 'Born to Bear the Crown.'

"We had 'Conquered Lands' 80% done for the last 3 years," admits Sean Peck. "And we finally had the chance to spend some time and get it finished up. We have been spending a lot of quality time online with each other lately and the fires are really burning hot to get DD back out crushing it again."

As always, the album will be supported with live dates (in 2021), including a festival appearance in March in England, at the HARD ROCK HELL FEST.

Understandably, the band is eager to perform the new material on stage, as Sean adds that the material on 'Conquered Lands' is "Definitely 100% pure DEATH DEALER."

Death Dealer - 'Conquered Worlds' Purchase Link Death Dealer @ Facebook